7/1… ELEPHANTS!!!!

 

Anyone who knows me knows how obsessed I am with elephants.. I mean I have a tattoo of one on my foot! There’s nothing like a little elephant therapy to cheer someone up.  On our boat ride today we saw lots and lots and lots of elephants, and my heart was so happy all day.  It was so relaxing to sit on the boat and just observe as we rode by them.  I  am still feeling sad today after leaving Ndejje yesterday, but I need to start focusing on how happy I should be that I have made all these new friends that I can continue to keep in touch with in the future.  Our scenery at our lodge is also beautiful… however, lots of lizards everywhere so I’ll probably have weird dreams about lizards.  The best part of the day was bonding with everyone and getting to see elephants, while my least favorite part (which will probably be the same for the next couple of days) was waking up so early.  I am tired!!

Leave a comment