7/6… the States

I’m back in the States… it’s all very bittersweet.  I already  miss Uganda more than I would have ever imagined; however, the party I had waiting for me at the airport made the traveling worth it.  The excitement on my family’s face to see me was indescribable.  Being wrapped up in my disappointment of leaving Uganda, I forgot how amazing it was going to be to hug my family after 5 1/2 weeks of being away from them.  As I have said a thousand times, it has been an amazing 5 1/2 weeks that have made me do a lot of thinking about what I want to do with my life.  I have never been so sure about something.. I am excited to say that I am applying for Peace Corps.  I loved Africa and want to spent more time giving back to the world.  The ending of this trip feels like the start of a new beginning. IMG_4847.JPG

One thought on “7/6… the States

Leave a comment