7/5… Our last day in Uganda

It was a hard day to accept… our last day in Uganda; however it was filled with some of my favorite things.. my new elephants pants, iced coffee, shopping, laughs, and sunshine! Even though I was feeling sad, I was not going to let it keep me from enjoying my last full day with my newly favorite people in my newly favorite country.  I did my best to soak in every aspect of the day, starting with waking up and blaring music with Mica while we packed our suitcases together for the final time, to enjoying shopping with Arne, Lauren, Bri, Kayla, Katie, and one of our Ugandan friends, to laying in the floor in the hotel room just hanging out, to our final dinner together as a group before leaving for the airport.  OH and I got my first deep tissue massage, so I don’t think that will be happening again.  It was truly a wonderful day even though it had a sad ending.  I can’t believe the final day has already come and I can’t believe I will be saying goodbye to Uganda tonight… well hopefully just see ya later.

Leave a comment